The Experiment.

2017 marked the moment I took the first step. I decided that rather than sit around, it was time to change the aspects of my life I found less than desirable. Ideologies and philosophies like minimalism and Buddhism had always piqued my interest. So this year I decided rather than sit with one foot in and one foot out. I would experiment by diving head first and exploring exactly what I could unlock about myself.

It seemed I was always too short of time, or my finances were stretched too thin to really explore this idea. So now I will explore taking control; as despite being time poor I always found time to binge watch on Netflix and despite stretched finances I could still find money to buy alcohol. I suppose those would be my first two pacifiers to tackle.

I have a lot of ideas I would like to put into practice this year, and as a way to stay motivated I hope to blog regularly, both to keep myself thoughtful as well as to give me a reference not only to what I was trying but how I felt at the time.

To 2017 and all it has to offer, and to anyone who may join me for the ride, I hope you enjoy reading about this year as much as I enjoyed experimenting throughout it.

Leave a Reply

